Ivy Pocket Books

alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here

Poor Ivy Pocket! Not only is she an orphan, and all alone in the big wide world, but she is also a walking disaster who causes mayhem, misunderstandings, and mischief wherever she goes. So, knowing this about Ivy Pocket, would you ask her to deliver a totally priceless, incredibly beautiful, and possibly cursed diamond necklace to Matilda Butterfield in time for her twelfth birthday ball?

No! You would ask absolutely anyone but Ivy Pocket!

Alas, that is not what happens in this book.

Anyone but Ivy Pocket is a darkly whimsical and wickedly funny tale about a twelve-year-old maid who finds herself at the very heart of a conspiracy involving mischief, ghosts, and intrigue.

Just right for fans of Lemony Snicket and Neil Gaiman, this book, the first in a three-book series, is illustrated throughout.

alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here

After besting Miss Always and saving the powerful Clock Diamond from falling into the wrong hands, walking disaster Ivy Pocket arrives in London, the newly adopted daughter of two coffin makers. Ivy is positively certain she is the picture of a perfect daughter, even if Mother Snagsby keeps trying to get her to clean the funeral home—as if she’s the maid!

Everyone seems to want a piece of Ivy Pocket. A beautiful heiress named Estelle wants Ivy to uncover the dark truth behind her brother’s death. Her new friend Miss Carnage keeps asking Ivy the most curious questions (the poor, clueless dear). And Ivy herself just wants to find a way to rescue her friend Rebecca Butterfield, who might not be dead after all!

But evil is lurking around every corner, and as usual Ivy Pocket is the only person who can be relied upon to save the day. She must protect the Clock Diamond and find a way to rescue Rebecca—before it’s too late!

alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
Book 1: Anyone but Ivy Pocket
Book 1: Anyone but Ivy Pocket
Book 2: Somebody Stop Ivy Pocket
] Book 2: Somebody Stop Ivy Pocket
alt tag goes here

Everyone wants a piece of Ivy Pocket!

Ivy Pocket is on the run again, narrowly—and quite brilliantly, if you must know—escaping the evil Miss Always and her minions. Which is rather convenient, since Ivy Pocket has plenty to do. There are people who need rescuing, a mysterious man in a white suit to avoid, and a hysterical cook to comfort, not to mention the Butterfield family is once again plotting to lock Ivy Pocket up—as if she’d fall for that a second time.

Luckily, Ivy Pocket has all the natural instincts of a master of disguise and all the deductive powers of a Scotland Yard Detective. She’s perfectly certain she can dodge her enemies long enough to pull off the greatest rescue anyone has ever seen.

Unfortunately, nothing really goes as planned...

Book 3: Bring Me the Head of Ivy Pocket
Book 3: Bring Me the Head of Ivy Pocket
Start Reading
Purchase from HC.com
Amazon
B&N
iBooks
Indiebound